another pantoum to pluto

another pantoum to pluto                            November 3, 2015
Stop. Stop! STOP!
and he did not stop
my soft body
pinned under his unpadded bones

he did not stop
until i was limp
pinned under his unpadded bones
i never cried

i was limp
it took me a year to say rape
i never cried
i never told

it took me a year to say rape
but i wrote it
i never told
his secret to a soul

but i wrote it
and God witnessed
what his secret did to my soul
in the name of Jesus

God witnessed
those poisoned words
in the name of Jesus
shaming me, leaving me

those poisoned words
he screamed and spat
shaming me, leaving me
because he “owed it to his Self”

he screamed and spat
“FUCK YOU!”
because he “owed it to his Self”
to rape and manipulate

“Fuck you!” too
Stop. Stop! STOP!
i have sprouted dragon’s scales
on my soft body

About m

My ego wants to think I'm a writer but my heart knows I'm just another one of God's Kids who sometimes has words to say. 2.5 human kids and 3 feline kids call me Mom. Or Mooooooom. Or mewom, depending which you ask. My most recent completed endeavor was finishing BA's in Religious Studies and American Studies. I don't remember what free time is but I think I like to spend it sleeping or playing in the mud on a river bank.
This entry was posted in creative writing, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

