Mom Guilting and Child Shaming

the liminal life of m

I posted this on my Facebook yesterday and had a request to publish it has a blog.  Here’s the original:

A friend of mine shared, courageously and honestly, a post about parenting today. It reminded me, all too much, of some of my own parenting battles and baggage. I had my kids young and know many of my friends are still in the baby/toddler/preschool years. I hope reading what I am about to say will bring some comfort and sanity to the chaos that children are.

First, I need to offer my heart-felt apologies to anyone and everyone I have ever judged or critiqued on their parenting. I have at times used other people’s bad moments to not feel so bad about my own. I am sorry. Very, very sorry. I turned my pain into criticism when it should have become compassion. (With the exception of the time I called…

View original post 906 more words

About m

My ego wants to think I'm a writer but my heart knows I'm just another one of God's Kids who sometimes has words to say. 2 human kids and 3 feline kids call me Mom. Or Mooooooom. Or mewom, depending which you ask. My most recent completed endeavor was finishing BA's in Religious Studies and American Studies. I don't remember what free time is but I think I like to spend it sleeping or playing in the mud on a river bank.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

