My Books Are Here…See You Next Year!

The rest of my books came in today. If you don’t see me for a while don’t worry. Just kidding, I’ll still be here sometimes.

booksMy kids are taking bets as to my being able to finish all those books in just a few short months. One of them bet against me! The little traitor. (He should know this is totally feasible, he got his advanced reading skills from his mother.)

This is the part where I request that if any of you have read any of these you drop me a line. (The hidden one under Texts of Terror and above Women of the Word is Annie Dillard’s Mornings Like This.) I’m familiar with several of these author’s but everything here except Architecture: Form, Space & Order is a book I haven’t read. That one I read a much older edition of several years back for fun. (It still seems very familiar and I plan on doing a bit of skimming there.) I don’t look at this pile of books and see work. I see fun. I’d read any of these for pleasure and this way I get to read great stuff and call it academic.

I’ll have more to say about them as I finish them off. Would you read these for fun?

About m

My ego wants to think I'm a writer but my heart knows I'm just another one of God's Kids who sometimes has words to say. 2.5 human kids and 3 feline kids call me Mom. Or Mooooooom. Or mewom, depending which you ask. My most recent completed endeavor was finishing BA's in Religious Studies and American Studies. I don't remember what free time is but I think I like to spend it sleeping or playing in the mud on a river bank.
This entry was posted in academia, reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

