earth

earth
drifting tendrils of mist
in pale sun behind
low gray clouds
cool damp mornings
have always left me
with your face
strong in my mind
feeling the pull
of you in my heart
longing to open to you
have you take your place
where i am wet and warm
waiting to embrace
your beauty with my
entire being
yearning to wrap my arms
tight around your shoulders
and twine my legs
behind yours
your heart beat
flowing through my veins
watching your eyes
while you come into me
and feeling myself
swept away on your pulse
i would be
the warm ground
where you plant your seed
and grow your roots
giving my body to feed
your soul and leaving my heart
open for your mind to read

About m

My ego wants to think I'm a writer but my heart knows I'm just another one of God's Kids who sometimes has words to say. 2.5 human kids and 3 feline kids call me Mom. Or Mooooooom. Or mewom, depending which you ask. My most recent completed endeavor was finishing BA's in Religious Studies and American Studies. I don't remember what free time is but I think I like to spend it sleeping or playing in the mud on a river bank.
This entry was posted in creative writing, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

