blood

blood
go away
you are drunk
on yourself again
and today
i won’t be mopping
up the vomit
you spew
at my temple

keep silent
your words are poison
honey laced with opium
the bee ate it up
tasting the sweet
now she is stupefied
hiding in her hive

look down
your eyes are not worthy
to see Me
you only see an object
you who should know
to look for Her
see inward
find Him
bow low

listen intently
with your Heart
you ego
is cruel and has only
a mouth
filled with venom
let your ears
hear the clean comfort
of reconciliation

feel with your soul
your skin lies
and can feel only
other skin
your soul
will sense
the truth

God gave you
power
to carry out His will
not to have your way
with a girl

taste the blood
not the sweet juice
the blood of a man
born of a woman’s
blood
taste Her pain
engulfing His

smell the dust
of an empty tomb
not the stench
of decay

About m

My ego wants to think I'm a writer but my heart knows I'm just another one of God's Kids who sometimes has words to say. 2.5 human kids and 3 feline kids call me Mom. Or Mooooooom. Or mewom, depending which you ask. My most recent completed endeavor was finishing BA's in Religious Studies and American Studies. I don't remember what free time is but I think I like to spend it sleeping or playing in the mud on a river bank.
This entry was posted in creative writing, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to blood

  1. Pingback: 7-7-7 | the liminal life of m

  2. Pingback: Top 15 of 2015 | the liminal life of m

Leave a Reply

